In my studio…

oct-31-3

This weekend I was busy with my Etsy shop.  I uploaded more items for sale.

I was also busy on my new website.  Still trying to figure out the shipping issues with WooCommerce.  Seems they aren’t as cheap as they claim to be.  I’ll be looking at other options this week.

oct-31-1

Upcoming this week…

~ I plan to hook more on “Moss”.
~ I need to add cup hooks to the packages of wall hangings I am selling.
~ I need to sew a hanging sleeve on one of the wall hangings.
~ I need to take some photos of others before posting them on Etsy.
~ I need to fill out Certificates of Authenticity for most of the wall hangings.
~ And I need to photograph and load more fiber bundles for sale.

I doubt I’ll finish all this in one week, but I’ll make a stab at it.  The Certificates of Authenticity will take some time to fill out.  They are quite detailed and I have quite a number to do.

Well I hope everyone is off to a great start of a new week!  Enjoy the nice fall weather and try not to eat too much candy then next couple of days.

Cheers,
Jean

 

 

 

About Jean Ottosen

I am a fibre artist working in the medium of traditional rug hooking. I love nature and children. My work centers around these themes.
This entry was posted in Business, Finishing, Photography, Rug Hooking, Sales & Merchandising and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to In my studio…

  1. LauraS says:

    What are the certificates of authenticity for, Jean?

    Like

Leave a Reply

