WIP Thursday

oct-27-wips-2

I’ve been busy knitting on the cellular baby blanket.  I was joking to some friends that there were so many mistakes in it it looked like a pattern!  The pattern is going to be thrown out when I’m finished.  I never could get it to work properly.  Next time I’ll pick up some plain knitting to work on in the company of other people.  It appears I cannot stay focused on a basic lace pattern.  I’m going to block the blanket when it’s done, see how it looks, and then decide what to do with it.  But I strongly suspect it will find its way to the local thrift store.  Note to self: not all projects work out…and that’s okay.

oct-27-wips-3
I hooked a bit on “Moss” this week.  I am not overly happy with the values I’ve chosen for different colors.  I am trying not to go to the dye pot because I have so much fiber in the house already.  I’ll hook a tad more on it and then take it off the frame on a nice sunny day in natural light to make some color decisions/revisions.

oct-27-wips-7
I’ve also been loading a lot of wall hangings on Etsy for sale.  I started uploading Christmas wall hangings.  I know. I’m a bit early.  But I’m sitting beside a big tote of wall hangings and ornaments that have yet to be listed.  It’s going to take a while.

I’ve also been making more fiber bundles and uploading them to Etsy.

oct-27-wips-5

oct-27-wips-6

And I’m working on my new website.

I think that’s enough “Works in Progress” for one week!  Time to get busy on them.  Talk to you all tomorrow. 🙂

About Jean Ottosen

I am a fibre artist working in the medium of traditional rug hooking. I love nature and children. My work centers around these themes.
This entry was posted in Business, Miscellaneous, Rug Hooking, Sales & Merchandising, Supplies & Materials and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

